You are here

People

DEO & Director

Directors

Name Phone Email Office

Mallory Hellman

Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

319-384-1328 mallory-hellman@uiowa.edu 303 PH

Daniel Khalastchi

Director, Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing

319-384-1328 daniel-khalastchi@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Stephen Lovely

Director, Iowa Young Writers' Studio

319-335-2409 stephen-lovely@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Amy Margolis

Director, Iowa Summer Writing Festival

319-335-2271 amy-margolis@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Kristy Nabhan-Warren

Departmental Executive Officer, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2167 kristy-nabhan-warren@uiowa.edu 309 GILH

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Amy Charles

Adjunct Assistant Professor

amy-charles@uiowa.edu E325 CB

Meredith Mahy Gall

Administrative Services Coordinator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

meredith-gall@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Jorge Guerra

Lecturer

jorge-guerra@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Jane Huffman

Grants and Funding Manager, Iowa Youth Writing Project

jane-huffman@uiowa.edu 303 PH

Samantha Jade Macpherson

Adjunct Assistant Professor; 2020-21 IYWP Fellow

samantha-macpherson@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Kimberly Maher

Adjunct Assistant Professor

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu E130 VAB

Sara McGuirk

Lecturer

sara-mcguirk@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Amy Parker

Lecturer

amy-e-parker@uiowa.edu 24 PH

Emily Spencer

Associate Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

emily-spencer@uiowa.edu 303 PH

Rebecca Tritten

Administrator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2235 rebecca-tritten@uiowa.edu 111 PH

Graduate Assistants

Name Phone Email Office

María Carolina Ceballos

Teaching Assistant

maria-ceballos@uiowa.edu 24 PH