You are here

People

DEO & Director

Directors

Name Phone Email Office

Helena Dettmer

Departmental Executive Officer, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2633 helena-dettmer@uiowa.edu 120 SH

Mallory Hellman

Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

319-384-1328 mallory-hellman@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Daniel Khalastchi

Director, Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing

319-384-1328 daniel-khalastchi@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Stephen Lovely

Director, Iowa Young Writers' Studio

319-335-2409 stephen-lovely@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Amy Margolis

Director, Iowa Summer Writing Festival

319-335-2271 amy-margolis@uiowa.edu 250 CEF

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Madison Archard

Adjunct Assistant Professor; 2019-20 IYWP Fellow

madison-archard@uiowa.edu

Tameka Cage Conley

Adjunct Assistant Professor

tameka-cageconley@uiowa.edu

Amy Charles

Adjunct Assistant Professor

amy-charles@uiowa.edu E325 CB

Meredith Mahy Gall

Administrative Services Coordinator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

meredith-gall@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Jorge Guerra

Lecturer

jorge-guerra@uiowa.edu 207 CC

Jane Huffman

Grants and Funding Manager, Iowa Youth Writing Project

jane-huffman@uiowa.edu 314 CC

Kimberly Maher

Adjunct Assistant Professor

kimberly-maher@uiowa.edu E130 VAB

Sara McGuirk

Lecturer

sara-mcguirk@uiowa.edu 300B CC

Amy Parker

Lecturer

amy-e-parker@uiowa.edu 300C CC

Lisa Roberts

Assistant Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

lisa-roberts-1@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Alli Rockwell

Administrator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

allison-rockwell@uiowa.edu 305N CC

Graduate Assistants

Name Phone Email Office

Katerina Hazell

Teaching Assistant

katerina-hazell@uiowa.edu

Evan Scott

Graduate Assistant, Ink Lit Mag

evan-scott@uiowa.edu 305N CC