You are here


DEO & Director


Name Phone Email Office

Mallory Hellman

Director, Iowa Youth Writing Project

319-384-1328 303 PH

Daniel Khalastchi

Director, Magid Center for Undergraduate Writing

319-384-1328 24 PH

Stephen Lovely

Director, Iowa Young Writers' Studio

319-335-2409 24 PH

Amy Margolis

Director, Iowa Summer Writing Festival

319-335-2271 24 PH

Kristy Nabhan-Warren

Departmental Executive Officer, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2167 309 GILH

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Email Office

Amy Charles

Adjunct Assistant Professor E325 CB

Meredith Mahy Gall

Administrative Services Coordinator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs 24 PH

Jorge Guerra

Lecturer 24 PH

Jane Huffman

Grants and Funding Manager, Iowa Youth Writing Project 303 PH

Samantha Jade Macpherson

Adjunct Assistant Professor; 2020-21 IYWP Fellow 24 PH

Kimberly Maher

Adjunct Assistant Professor E130 VAB

Sara McGuirk

Lecturer 24 PH

Amy Parker

Lecturer 24 PH

Rebecca Tritten

Administrator, Division of Interdisciplinary Programs

319-335-2235 111 PH

Graduate Assistants

Name Phone Email Office

María Carolina Ceballos

Teaching Assistant 24 PH